Feel the Fireworks!

Image

Panting, palms moist, dry mouth

A nervous shake, lips quiver

Eyes glisten with hope,

I feel your presence

Haunting me with excitement,

An explosion of the senses

I burst with passion,

And show my true colours

I will light up your world

And entertain your thoughts,

Born from that initial spark

Which made us,

Work like fire

And burn like wood,

I’m deafened by your entrance

But in love with your appearance.

Words and photo by Bertrand Ash

Leave a Reply

