Love

A burning desire,

A yearning pain,

I’m lost in your bountiful Love,

If seas and stones were to make us part,

I’d still feel your touch,

And praise it like Art.

I need this lift,

To help me fly,

To mend my wings for now,

But later will I learn to see,

That only through the lens of Love there is,

A perfect world that fits around me.

It’s you that peels my eyes,

And tightens my tongue,

So I think clearly,

When all is done,

To make us happy,

And set us free,

Our hearts combined,

Are stronger than We.

Words by Bertrand Ash

Leave a Reply

